PHOENIX, AZ – It’s hard to admit when you`re wrong and our pals at the NFL are no different because when it comes to that infamous Dez play in the playoffs we all know that was a catch. So we`d like to think this week`s owners meetings had folks in the NFL admitting that the rule is a bad one. That`s not quite what happened.
NFL VP of Officiating and Cowboy party bus VIP guest, Dean Blandino, didn`t change the rule but he did change the language of the rule; the language in question? The receiver must now “establish himself as a runner.”
So how exactly does one do that? Bottom line: hold on to the damn ball when you hit the ground.
Hey, we don`t know about you but all we hear is that Dez caught that ball. Let`s hope the Cowboys can avoid this catch-22 rule next season.34.021122 -118.396466
This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.